Institutional Animal Ethics Committee (IAEC)

/Institutional Animal Ethics Committee (IAEC)

About the Institutional Animal Ethics Committee

The Institutional Animal Ethics committee (IAEC) of Punjab Institute of Medical Sciences (PIMS) Jalandhar is registered with ‘Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals’ (CPCSEA), Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change, Animal welfare division, Government of India for research and education purpose vide registration no. (1543/PO/Re/S/11/CPCSEA). The objectives of IAEC are to facilitate legitimate scientific research involving experiments on animals ensuring ethical use of animals so that they are not subjected to unnecessary pain and sufferings.

IAEC Committee

Sr. No. Name Designation in IAEC
1. Dr. Kulbir Kaur Biological Scientist, Chairperson
2. Dr. Lachhman Das Singla Main Nominee
3. Dr. Gurfateh Singh Link Nominee
4. Dr. Rajesh Kumar Goel Scientist from Out-Side the Institute
5. Dr. Darshan Singh Socially aware Nominee
6. Dr. Rajiv Arora Scientist from different discipline
7. Dr. Jagminder Kaur Bajaj Scientist In-charge of Animal house facility
Member Secretary
8. Dr. Shashi Chopra Scientist from different discipline
9. Dr. Rajat Kathuria Veterinarian