Bioethics Unit

/Bioethics Unit

About Bioethics Unit

Bioethics Unit of Punjab Institute of Medical Sciences, Jalandhar constituted under the PIMS Chair Bioethics of Director Principal ensures high scientific research standards and offers technical guidance and complete critical appraisal to the submitted research proposals.

Organogram of the Virtue Bioethics Unit

Sr. No. Name Designation & Department
1. Mr. Amit Singh Resident Director Chairperson
2. Dr. Rajiv Arora Director Principal PIMS Chair Bioethics
3. Dr. Jagminder Kaur Bajaj Professor & Head, Pharmacology Head of Bioethics
4. Dr. Ravjit Kaur Sabharwal Professor & Head, Biochemistry Head of Steering Committee
5. Dr. Sheevani Professor, Microbiology Head of Student’ Wing
6. Dr. Tania Moudgil Professor, Ophthalmology Secretary
7. Dr. H. S. Bains Professor & Head, Paediatrics Member
8. Dr. Kavita Jain Professor & Head, Dentistry Member
9. Dr. Mamta Sharma Professor, Anatomy Member
10. Dr. Puneet Khurana Professor, Forensic Medicine Member
11. Dr. Rajneesh Kumar Professor, Surgery Member
12. Dr. Megha Sood Professor, Pharmacology Member
13. Dr. Sandeep Soni Professor, TB & Chest Member
14. Dr. Barinder Kaur Associate Professor, Ophthalmology Member
15. Dr. Asha Anand Associate Professor, Anaesthesia Member
16. Dr. Guriqbal Singh Associate Professor, Forensic Medicine Member
17. Dr. Jasveen Kaur Associate Professor, Anatomy Member
18. Dr. Mohit Sharma Assistant Professor, Community Medicine Member
19. Dr. Maninder Kaur Assistant Professor, Pathology Member
20. Mr. Tushar Taperyal Students Wing Member
21. Mr. Savi Taak Batch 2019 Member
22. Ms. Jasmeen Kaur Batch 2019 Member
23. Ms. Khushi Aggarwal Batch 2019 Member
24. Ms. Parul Jain Batch 2020 Member
25. Mr. Poshit Singla Batch 2020 Member
26. Mr. Shivan Monga Batch 2020 Member
27. Ms. Urvi Prashar Batch 2020 Member